Contact Us
Top banner desktop

Full list of Indian athletes qualified for the Olympics 2020

The 2020 Summer Olympics will take place in Tokyo, Japan from July 23 to August 8, 2021. Check out here the list of Indian athletes who have qualified for the Tokyo Olympics. A total of 120 members are competing from India in the Olympics.

Last updated: 16.07.2021
Full list of Indian athletes qualified for the Olympics 2020

Get 100% Deposit Bonus on Bilbet

Exclusive bonuses and freebets available in IPL 2024. Turn your Cricket Knowledge into Money!

The 2020 Summer Olympics is an anticipated international multi-sport event that will take place in Tokyo, Japan from July 23 to August 8, 2021. The event, which was originally slated to take place from July 24 to August 9, 2020, was postponed in March 2020 because to the COVID-19 epidemic, and would now be held largely behind closed doors with no spectators allowed under the state of emergency. In 1900, India made its Olympic debut, with a single competitor (Norman Pritchard) earning two silver medals in athletics, making India the first Asian nation to win an Olympic medal.

The country's first Olympic squad was sent to the Games in 1920, and it has competed in every Olympics since then. At the Summer Games, Indian athletes have earned a total of 28 medals. Between 1920 and 1980, the Indian national field hockey team dominated the Olympic competition, capturing eleven medals in 12 Olympics. From 1928 through 1956, he won eight gold medals in total, including six gold medals in a row. So far, the London Olympics in 2012 have proven to be India's best performance at the Games, with six medals won by our competitors. The athletes who have qualified for the Tokyo Olympics, with a total of 120 members, are listed below.


  • Tarundeep Rai, Men’s Recurve 

  • Atanu Das, Men’s Recurve 

  • Pravin Jadhav, Men’s Recurve 

  • Deepika Kumari, Women's Recurve


  • KT Irfan, Men's 20km Race Walking 

  • Sandeep Kumar, Men's 20km Race Walking 

  • Rahul Rohilla, Men's 20km Race Walking 

  • Gurpreet Singh, Men's 50km Race Walking 

  • Bhawna Jat, Women's 20km Race Walking 

  • Priyanka Goswami, Women's 20km Race Walking 

  • Avinash Sable, Men's 3000m Steeplechase 

  • Murali Sreeshankar, Men's Long Jump 

  • MP Jabir, Men's 400m Hurdles 

  • Neeraj Chopra, Men's Javelin Throw 

  • Shivpal Singh, Men's Javelin Throw 

  • Annu Rani, Women's Javelin Throw 

  • Tajinderpal Singh Toor, Men's Shot Put 

  • Dutee Chand, Women's 100m and 200m 

  • Kamalpreet Kaur, Women's Discus Throw 

  • Seema Punia, Women's Discus Throw 

  • 4x400 Mixed Relay: Revathi Veeramani, Subha Venkatesan, Dhanlakshmi Sekhar, Sarthak Bhambri, Alex Antony

  • Men's 4x400m Relay: Amoj Jacob, Arokia Rajiv, Muhammed Anas, Naganathan Pandi, Noah Nirmal Tom


  • PV Sindhu, Women’s Singles 

  • B Sai Praneeth, Men’s Singles 

  • Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty, Men’s Doubles

Also Read | Tokyo 2020-The road ahead for the Indian Badminton stars


  • Vikas Krishan (Men's, 69kg) 

  • Lovlina Borgohain (Women's, 69kg) 

  • Ashish Kumar (Men's, 75kg) 

  • Pooja Rani (Women's, 75kg)

  • Satish Kumar (Men's, 91kg) 

  • Mary Kom (Women's, 51kg) 

  • Amit Panghal (Men's, 52kg) 

  • Manish Kaushik (Men's, 63kg) 

  • Simranjit Kaur (Women's, 60kg)


  • Fouaad Mirza (First Indian equestrian to qualify in 20 years)


  • Bhavana Devi (First Indian)


  • Anirban Lahiri 

  • Udayan Mane 

  • Aditi Ashok


  • Pranati Nayak


  • Men’s National Team: PR Sreejesh, Harmanpreet Singh, Rupinder Pal Singh, Surender Kumar, Amit Rohidas, Birendra Lakra, Hardik Singh, Manpreet Singh, Vivek Sagar Prasad, Nilakanta Sharma, Sumit, Shamsher Singh, Dilpreet Singh, Gurjant Singh, Lalit Kumar Upadhyay, Mandeep Singh

  • Women’s National Team: Savita, Deep Grace Ekka, Nikki Pradhan, Gurjit Kaur, Udita, Nisha, Neha, Sushila Chanu Pukhrambam, Monika, Navjot Kaur, Salima Tete, Rani, Navneet Kaur, Lalremsiami, Vandana Katariya, Sharmila Devi


  • Sushila Devi Likmabam


  • Arjun Jat & Arvind Singh, Men’s Lightweight Double Sculls


  • Nethra Kumanan, Laser Radial 

  • Vishnu Saravanan, Laser Standard 

  • KC Ganapathy and Varun Thakkar, 49er


  • Anjum Moudgil, 10m Women’s Air Rifle 

  • Apurvi Chandela, 10m Women’s Air Rifle 

  • Divyansh Singh Panwar, 10m Men’s Air Rifle 

  • Deepak Kumar, 10m Men’s Air Rifle 

  • Tejaswini Sawant, 50m Women’s Rifle 3 Position 

  • Sanjeev Rajput, 50m Men’s Rifle 3 Position 

  • Aishwarya Pratap Singh Tomar, 50m Men’s Rifle 3 Position 

  • Manu Bhaker, 10m Women’s Air Pistol 

  • Yashaswini Singh Deswal, 10m Women’s Air Pistol 

  • Saurabh Chaudhary, 10m Men’s Air Pistol 

  • Abhishek Verma, 10m Men’s Air Pistol

  • Rahi Sarnobat, 25m Women’s Pistol 

  • Chinki Yadav, 25m Women’s Pistol (replaced by Elavenil Valarivan) 

  • Angad Veer Singh Bajwa, Men’s Skeet 

  • Mairaj Ahmad Khan, Men’s Skeet


  • Sajan Prakash, Men's 200m Butterfly 

  • Srihari Nataraj, Men's 100m Backstroke 

  • Maana Patel, Women's 100m Backstroke

Table Tennis:

  • Sharath Kamal 

  • Sathiyan Gnanasekaran 

  • Sutirtha Mukherjee 

  • Manika Batra


  • Sania Mirza and Ankita Raina, Women's Doubles


  • Mirabai Chanu


  • Seema Bisla, Women's Freestyle 50kg 

  • Vinesh Phogat, Women’s Freestyle 53kg 

  • Anshu Malik, Women's Freestyle 57kg 

  • Sonam Malik, Women's Freestyle 62kg 

  • Ravi Kumar Dahiya, Men’s Freestyle 57kg 

  • Bajrang Punia, Men’s Freestyle 65kg 

  • Deepak Punia, Men’s Freestyle 86 kg

Also Read | Olympic History | Reliving the 2016 Rio Olympics

Top banner desktop

Chase Your Sport

Stay up-to-date on the latest sports news, stats, expert analysis and trends, including cricket, football, wrestling, tennis, basketball, Formula One and more. Find previews, schedules, results of upcoming events, and fantasy tips on Chase Your Sport.