Contact Us

AFC Asian Cup 2023 Round of 16 Schedule & Fixtures

The Round of 16 of the AFC Asian Cup 2023 will begin on January 28, 2024. Check out here the Round of 16 schedule and fixtures.

Last updated: 26.01.2024
AFC Asian Cup 2023 Round of 16 Schedule

After a history-making group stage full of drama and surprises, the 2023 AFC Asian Cup Qatar now enters the knockout period of the competition with the last-16. From this stage, there will be no second chance for the competing teams as a defeat will eliminate them from the tournament be it in 90 minutes, extra-time or through penalty shootouts. The eight winners will advance to the quarter final stage. The matches of the Round of 16 will begin on Sunday, 28 January 2024.

Hosts and defending champions Qatar was the first team to qualify for the last-16 and they will face Palestine to continue their title defence. Alongside Tajikistan, Syria and Indonesia are also making their first appearance in the knockouts of the Asian Cup. Tajikistan became just the fourth side to escape the group stages in their debut competition. Both of them have difficult ties to manage facing heavyweights UAE and Iran in the last-16 respectively. Meanwhile, Indonesia will also face former winners of the Asian Cup in Australia in a crunching battle.

Iraq stole the headlines by finishing ahead of last edition’s finalists Japan, also beating them in the group stage, to win their group and will face Jordan. The Blue Samurais are set to battle Bahrain who also produced a surprise by pipping South Korea to the top spot of their group. As a case, Jürgen Klinsmann’s side has ended up facing a tough opposition in Saudi Arabia. In the other ties, 2015 winners Australia will take on Indonesia while Uzbekistan lock horns with Thailand.      


Round of 16

Sunday, 28 January 2024

Australia vs Indonesia - Jassim bin Hamad Stadium, Doha (17:00)

Tajikistan vs UAE - Ahmad bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan (21:30)


Monday, 29 January 2024

Iraq vs Jordan - Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan (17:00)

Qatar vs Palestine - Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor (21:30)


Tuesday, 30 January 2024

Uzbekistan vs Thailand - Al Janoub Stadium, Al Wakrah (17:00)

Saudi Arabia vs South Korea - Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan (21:30)


Wednesday, 31 January 2024

Bahrain vs Japan - Al Thumama Stadium, Doha (17:00)

Iran vs Syria - Abdullah bin Khalifa Stadium, Doha (21:30)



Friday, 2 February 2024

QF1: Winners of R16 1 vs Winners of R16 2 - Ahmad bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan (17:00)

QF2: Winners of R16 3 vs Winners of R16 4 - Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan (21:30)

Saturday, 3 February 2024

QF3: Winners of R16 5 vs Winners of R16 6 - Al Janoub Stadium, Al Wakrah (17:00)

QF4: Winners of R16 7 vs Winners of R16 8 - Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor (21:30)



Tuesday, 6 February 2024

SF1: Winners of QF1 vs Winners of QF2 - Ahmad bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan (20:30)

Wednesday, 7 February 2024

SF2: Winners of QF3 v Winners of QF4 - Al Thumama Stadium, Doha (20:30)



Saturday, 10 February 2024

Winners of SF1 vs Winners of SF2 - Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor (20:30)


Note: All Timings are in IST

Chase Your Sport

Sports Social Blog: Chase Your Sport aims to create a sustainable platform for Indian sports lovers to provide latest updates on Indian Sports Trends, analytics, career in sports & health & fitness tips