Contact Us

Hero Super Cup 2023: Group B Preview, Squad and Fixtures

Group B consists of three ISL sides Hyderabad FC, Odisha FC and East Bengal whereas Aizawl FC is the sole representative from the I-League in this group. A look at Hero Super Cup 2023 Group B Preview, Squad and Fixtures.

Last updated: 09.04.2023
Hero Super Cup 2023 Group B Preview Squad and Fixtures

The group stages of the Hero Super Cup 2023 started this weekend with four teams coming from the qualifying round and joining the rest of the 12 sides for the main tournament. A total of 16 teams are divided into four groups with only the club finishing at the top of the standing after three games advancing to the semifinals of the competitions.


Group B Preview

Group B consists of three ISL sides Hyderabad FC, Odisha FC and East Bengal whereas Aizawl FC is the sole representative from the I-League in this group. On the look of things, the Nizams looked to be the favourites to top the group giving them a place in the semi-finals of the 2023 Super Cup as a case but Odisha FC and East Bengal could challenge them although neither has shown composure in their performance in the past ISL season. Meanwhile, Aizawl FC will be the side opting to play more freely with no real expectations surrounding them. The Mizoram-based club could easily act as a giant killer to the other ISL sides in the group, one that they are very much capable of.              


Hyderabad FC

Goalkeepers: Gurmeet Singh, Anuj Kumar, Lalbiakhlua Jongte

Defenders: Akash Mishra, Nikhil Poojary, Manoj Mohammad, Reagan Singh, Chinglensana Konsham, Odei Onaindia, Nim Dorjee Tamang, Mohammed Rafi

Midfielders: Sahil Tavora, Hitesh Sharma, Joao Victor, Borja Herrera, Mohammad Yasir, Halicharan Narzary, Lalchungnunga Chhangte, Mark Zothanpuia, Abdul Rabeeh

Forwards: Aaren D’Silva, Joel Chianese, Bartholomew Ogbeche, Rohit Danu, Javi Siverio


Head Coach: Manolo Marquez


Odisha FC

Goalkeepers: Amrinder Singh, Niraj Kumar, Lalthuammawia Ralte

Defenders: Narender Gahlot, Carlos Delgado, Omar Malik, Subham Sarangi, Denechandra Meitei, Sahil Panwar, Lalruatthara

Midfielders: Paul Ramfangzauva, Raynier Fernandes, Saul Crespo, Thoiba Moirangthem, Princeton Rebello, Victor Rodriguez, Issac Vanmalsawma

Forwards: Pedro Martin, Diego Mauricio, Nandha Kumar Sekar, Akshunna Tyagi, Isak Ralte, Soosairaj, Aniket Jadhav  


Head Coach: Clifford Miranda


East Bengal

Goalkeepers: Kamaljit Singh, Pawan Kumar, Suvam Sen

Defenders: Mohamad Rakip, Sarthak Golui, Ivan Gonzalez, Pritam Singh, Jerry Lalrinzuala, Lalchungnunga, Charalambos Kyriacou, Tuhin Das, Athul Unnikrishnan

Midfielders: Mobashir Rahman, Souvick Chakraborty, Sumeet Passi, Alex Lima, Naorem Mahesh, Jordan O’Doherty, Amarjit Singh, Himanshu Jangra

Forwards: Cleiton Silva, Jake Jervis, Semboi Haokip, VP Suhair


Head Coach: Stephen Constantine



Goalkeepers:  Vanlalhriatpuia, Lalawmpuia,

Defenders: Buanga, Munez, Akito Saito, Lalchhawnkima, Lalbiakzuala, Emmanuel Makinde, Eisuke Mohri,

Midfielders: Ramsanga, Chhanchhana, Augustine Lalrochana, Mafela Lalrinfela, Lalhmangaihkima

Forwards: David Lalhlansanga, Ivan Veras, Amawia Rentlei


Head coach: Caetano Pinho




All the Group B games will be played in the Payyanad Stadium, Manjeri.


Sunday, 9 April 2023

Hyderabad FC vs Aizawl FC - 5:00 PM

Odisha FC vs East Bengal - 8:30 PM


Thursday, 13 April 2023

Aizawl FC vs Odisha FC - 5:00 PM

East Bengal vs Hyderabad FC - 8:30 PM

Sunday, 17 April 2023

East Bengal vs Aizawl FC - 5:00 PM

Hyderabad FC vs Odisha FC - 8:30 PM

Chase Your Sport

Stay up-to-date on the latest sports news, stats, expert analysis and trends, including cricket, football, wrestling, tennis, basketball, Formula One and more. Find previews, schedules, results of upcoming events, and fantasy tips on Chase Your Sport.