Contact Us
Top banner desktop

Kalinga Super Cup 2024 Group Stage Draw Result

Kalinga Super Cup 2024 Tournament Draw is out now. The tournament draw for the 2024 Indian Super Cup was held on Monday, 18 December 2023. Check out the groups here.

Last updated: 18.12.2023
Kalinga Super Cup 2024 Tournament Draw

Get 100% Deposit Bonus on Bilbet

Exclusive bonuses and freebets available in IPL 2024. Turn your Cricket Knowledge into Money!

The 2024 Indian Super Cup will be the fourth edition of the annual cup competition. The tournament has also been rebranded as the Kalinga Super Cup with two venues selected to host games in Odisha. For the first time, the Super Cup will be played mid-season rather than at the end of it during the break for the Asian Cup in Qatar happening at the same time. It will be a month-long competition. The tournament draw took place at the AIFF house in New Delhi on December 18, 2023.

All the 12 ISL clubs and four teams from the I-League are set to take part in the Kalinga Super Cup 2024 starting from January 9, 2024. The 16 sides have been divided into four groups. The winners of each group will qualify for the semi-finals, followed by the final to be played on January 28, 2024. The winners of the Kalinga Super Cup will qualify for the AFC Champions League 2 2024-25. The teams could also select a maximum of six foreigners with one of them being from a country that is a Member Association of the AFC.

Two groups, Groups A and D, are the most eye-catching ones of the lot. Group A will have two Kolkata giants, Mohun Bagan and East Bengal paired with each other for a spicy Kolkata derby. 2022 ISL winners Hyderabad FC and current second-place team Sreenidi Deccan make the rest of the side in the group. Kerala Blasters face NorthEast United, Jamshedpur FC and the second participating team from the I-League in Group B.


I-League holders Punjab FC are in a tough group with ISL Shield winners Mumbai City, Chennaiyin and a third team from the second division. Lastly, Group D will have the ‘Sergio Lobera derby’ with his present side Odisha FC taking on former employee FC Goa, now managed by Manolo Marquez. Along with others, Bengaluru FC under new management and the final participating team from the I-League, will battle for the top spot place in the group. 

Kalinga Super Cup 2024 teams and groups:    


Group A

Mohun Bagan Super Giant

East Bengal FC

Hyderabad FC

I-League 1st Team


Group B

Kerala Blasters

NorthEast United

Jamshedpur FC

I-League 2nd Team   


Group C

Mumbai City FC

Chennaiyin FC

Punjab FC

I-League 3rd Team   


Group D

FC Goa

Odisha FC

Bengaluru FC

I-League 4th Team

Top banner desktop

Chase Your Sport

Stay up-to-date on the latest sports news, stats, expert analysis and trends, including cricket, football, wrestling, tennis, basketball, Formula One and more. Find previews, schedules, results of upcoming events, and fantasy tips on Chase Your Sport.