Contact Us

IPL 2024 KKR Players List: Kolkata Knight Riders Complete Squad, Overseas Players and Bought Players

Two-time IPL winners Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are desperate for the IPL 2024. While they were trending at the IPL 2024 auction, we can see the complete KKR players' details here.

Sandipan Ghosh
Last updated: 28.03.2024

Two-time IPL winners, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), are ready for the IPL 2024. In this article, we are going through the details of the KKR squad for the IPL 2024.

IPL 2012 and 2014 winners KKR finished as the runners-up in the IPL 2021 edition, but in the last two IPL seasons, they failed to advance to the Playoffs by finishing in seventh place in the 2022 and 2023 editions.

After the sensational auction, KKR are desperate to make a solid comeback in the IPL 2024 to regain their stronger status.

Article Contents:

  • Complete squad
  • Overseas players
  • In the IPL 2024 Auction
    • Spending structure
    • Bought players
  • Unavailable and Replacement players

Complete KKR squad for the IPL 2024


Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sherfane Rutherford, Manish Pandey, Jason Roy (unavailable), Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Phil Salt (replacement for Jason Roy)


Rahmanullah Gurbaz, KS Bharat



Anukul Roy, Ramandeep Singh, Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer



Gus Atkinson (unavailable), Sakib Hussain, Harshit Rana, Vaibhav Arora, Mitchell Starc, Chetan Sakariya, Dushmantha Chameera (replacement for Gus Atkinson)


Sunil Narine, Mujeeb Ur Rahman (unavailable), Varun Chakravarthy, Suyash Sharma, Allah Ghazanfar (replacement for Mujeeb Ur Rahman).

Kolkata Knight Riders' squad (Image Credit: X)
Kolkata Knight Riders' squad (Image Credit: X)

Who is the KKR captain for the IPL 2024?  

Just like the last two IPL seasons, the Indian cricketer Shreyas Iyer is the skipper of the Kolkata Knight Riders for the IPL 2024. 

Shreyas Iyer (Image Credit: X)
KKR captain Shreyas Iyer (Image Credit: X)

KKR overseas players for the IPL 2024

Here, we are looking at all the Kolkata Knight Riders’ foreign cricketers for the IPL 2024.

  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Afghanistan)

  • Sherfane Rutherford (West Indies)

  • Jason Roy (England) - Unavailable

  • Andre Russell (West Indies)

  • Gus Atkinson (England) - Unavailable

  • Mitchell Starc (Australia)

  • Sunil Narine (West Indies)

  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Afghanistan) - Unavailable

  • Dushmantha Chameera (Sri Lanka)

  • Phil Salt (England)

  • Allah Ghazanfar (Afghanistan)

KKR in IPL 2024 Auction

(Spending structure)

Here, we compare Kolkata Knight Riders’ spending structures between Indian and overseas cricketers at the IPL 2024 auction.

Kolkata Knight Riders' spending structure at the IPL 2024 auction
Kolkata Knight Riders' spending structure at the IPL 2024 auction

(Bought players)  

Now, we are looking at the players that Kolkata Knight Riders bought during the IPL 2024 auction. KKR created a new history at the IPL 2024 auction by recording the most expensive bid in the IPL auction history for the Australian left-arm fast bowler Mitchell Starc.

  • Mitchell Starc (INR 24.50 crore)
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman (INR 2 crore)
  • Sherfane Rutherford (INR 1.50 crore)
  • Gus Atkinson (INR 1 crore)
  • Manish Pandey (INR 50 lakh)
  • KS Bharat (INR 50 lakh)
  • Chetan Sakariya (INR 50 lakh)
  • Angkrish Raghuvanshi (INR 20 lakh)
  • Ramandeep Singh (INR 20 lakh)
  • Sakib Hussain (INR 20 lakh)

KKR's unavailable and replacement players for the IPL 2024 


  • Gus Atkinson (Workload management)
  • Jason Roy (Personal reason)
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Personal reason)


  • Dushmantha Chameera (Sri Lanka) - replacement for Gus Atkinson 
  • Phil Salt (England) - replacement for Jason Roy
  • Allah Ghazanfar (Afghanistan) - replacement for Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Chase Your Sport

Stay up-to-date on the latest sports news, stats, expert analysis and trends, including cricket, football, wrestling, tennis, basketball, Formula One and more. Find previews, schedules, results of upcoming events, and fantasy tips on Chase Your Sport.