Contact Us
Top banner desktop

IPL 2024 Mumbai Indians players list: MI Complete Squad, Overseas Players and Bought Players

Under the new captaincy, Mumbai Indians are ready to begin their journey in IPL 2024. See here the complete squad, overseas players and bought players.

Sandipan Ghosh
Last updated: 19.03.2024
Mumbai Indians IPL 2024

Get 100% Deposit Bonus on Bilbet

Exclusive bonuses and freebets available in IPL 2024. Turn your Cricket Knowledge into Money!

The popular IPL team Mumbai Indians (MI) jointly hold the record for the most IPL trophy wins (five times; same with Chennai Super Kings). In this article, we are going through the details of the MI squad for the IPL 2024.

After playing their first IPL Final in 2010 and finishing as the runners-up, Mumbai Indians won the IPL trophy in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020 editions. However, after finishing in the 5th and 10th places in the 2021 and 2022 seasons, respectively, MI qualified for the Playoffs and reached Qualifier 2 in the 2023 season.


Mumbai Indians are dreaming of another great IPL season in 2024 and stretching their IPL trophies record.

Article Contents:

  • Complete squad

  • Overseas players

  • In the IPL 2024 Auction

    • Spending structure

    • Bought players

  • Unavailable and Replacement players

Complete Mumbai Indians squad for the IPL 2024


Rohit Sharma, Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, N Tilak Verma, Tim David


Ishan Kishan, Vishnu Vinod


Mohammad Nabi, Arjun Tendulkar, Romario Shepherd (traded in from Lucknow Super Giants), Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, Hardik Pandya (traded in from Gujarat Titans), Gerald Coetzee, Anshul Kamboj, Naman Dhir, Shivalik Sharma



Jasprit Bumrah, Akash Madhwal, Jason Behrendorff (Unavailable), Dilshan Madushanka (Unavailable), Nuwan Thushara, Luke Wood (replacement for Jason Behrendorff), Kwena Maphaka (replacement for Dilshan Madushanka)


Piyush Chawla, Kumar Kartikeya Singh, Shreyas Gopal

Mumbai Indians (Image Credit: X)
Mumbai Indians (Image Credit: X)

Who is the Mumbai Indians captain for the IPL 2024?  

Joint record-holder five-time IPL champions Mumbai Indians are looking to begin a new generation under the new leadership of Hardik Pandya, the IPL 2022 winning captain (for Gujarat Titans), who returned to the team before the IPL 2024 auction. 

Hardik Pandya will lead the Mumbai Indians in the IPL 2024 (Image Credit: BCCI)
Hardik Pandya will lead the Mumbai Indians in the IPL 2024 (Image Credit: BCCI)

Mumbai Indians overseas players for the IPL 2024

Here, we are looking at all the Mumbai Indians’ foreign cricketers for the IPL 2024.

  • Tim David (Australia)

  • Dewald Brevis (South Africa)

  • Mohammad Nabi (Afghanistan)

  • Romario Shepherd (West Indies)

  • Gerald Coetzee (South Africa)

  • Jason Behrendorff (Australia) - Unavailable

  • Dilshan Madushanka (Sri Lanka) - Unavailable

  • Nuwan Thushara (Sri Lanka)

  • Luke Wood (England)

  • Kwena Maphaka (South Africa)

Mumbai Indians in IPL 2024 Auction

(Spending structure)

Here, we compare Mumbai Indians’ spending structures between Indian and overseas cricketers at the IPL 2024 auction.

Mumbai Indians' Indians and overseas spending structures at the IPL 2024 auction
Mumbai Indians' Indians and overseas spending structures at the IPL 2024 auction

(Bought players)

The IPL 2024 auction was eventful for the Mumbai Indians. MI bought eight players at the IPL 2024 auction.
  • Gerald Coetzee (INR 5 crore)

  • Nuwan Thushara (INR 4.80 crore)

  • Dilshan Madushanka (INR 4.60 crore)

  • Mohammad Nabi (INR 1.50 crore)

  • Shreyas Gopal (INR 20 lakh)

  • Shivalik Sharma (INR 20 lakh)

  • Anshul Kamboj (INR 20 lakh)

  • Naman Dhir (INR 20 lakh)

Mumbai Indians unavailable and replacement for the IPL 2024 


  • Jason Behrendorff (Injury)
  • Dilshan Madushanka (Injury)


  • Luke Wood (England) - replacement for Jason Behrendorff
  • Kwena Maphaka (South Africa) - replacement for Dilshan Madushanka

Top banner desktop

Chase Your Sport

Stay up-to-date on the latest sports news, stats, expert analysis and trends, including cricket, football, wrestling, tennis, basketball, Formula One and more. Find previews, schedules, results of upcoming events, and fantasy tips on Chase Your Sport.