Contact Us
Top banner desktop

IPL 2024 SRH players list: SunRisers Hyderabad Complete Squad, Overseas Players and Bought Players

After a strong auction, SunRisers Hyderabad are ready for the IPL 2024. We are now looking at the complete players’ details of SRH for the IPL 2024.

Sandipan Ghosh
Last updated: 19.03.2024
SunRisers Hyderabad IPL 2024

Get 100% Deposit Bonus on Bilbet

Exclusive bonuses and freebets available in IPL 2024. Turn your Cricket Knowledge into Money!

One-time IPL winners SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) are set to start their IPL 2024 journey freshly. We are now going through the squad details of SRH for IPL 2024.

SunRisers Hyderabad started their IPL journey in 2013 as they have already played 11 IPL seasons before the 2024 edition. SRH won the IPL trophy in 2016 and were runners-up in the IPL 2018. In the last three editions, SRH failed to reach the Playoffs, while they finished in the 10th or last position in the 2023 edition.


SunRisers Hyderabad are now desperate to return to their previous stronger image – a powerful challenging team.

Article Contents:

  • Complete squad

  • Overseas players

  • In the IPL 2024 Auction

    • Spending structure

    • Bought players

Complete SRH squad for the IPL 2024


Abdul Samad, Aiden Markram, Rahul Tripathi, Glenn Phillips, Mayank Agarwal, Anmolpreet Singh, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Travis Head


Heinrich Klaasen, Upendra Singh Yadav


Abhishek Sharma, Marco Jansen, Washington Sundar, Sanvir Singh, Wanindu Hasaranga



Akash Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Jaydev Unadkat, T Natarajan, Umran Malik, Pat Cummins


Jhathavedh Subramanyan, Mayank Markande, Shahbaz Ahmed (traded in from Royal Challengers Bangalore)

SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH)
SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Who is the SRH captain for the IPL 2024?  

Australian star Pat Cummins is set to lead SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) at the IPL 2024. 

SRH overseas players for the IPL 2024

Here, we are looking at all the SunRisers Hyderabad’s foreign cricketers for the IPL 2024.
  • Aiden Markram (South Africa)

  • Heinrich Klaasen (South Africa)

  • Travis Head (Australia)

  • Glenn Phillips (New Zealand)

  • Marco Jansen (South Africa)

  • Wanindu Hasaranga (Sri Lanka)

  • Fazalhaq Farooqi (Afghanistan)

  • Pat Cummins (Australia)

SRH in IPL 2024 Auction

(Spending structure)

Here, we are comparing SunRisers Hyderabad’s spending structures between Indian and overseas cricketers at the IPL 2024 auction.

SunRisers Hyderabad's spending structures at the IPL 2024 auction
SunRisers Hyderabad's spending structures at the IPL 2024 auction

(Bought Players)

SunRisers Hyderabad had an exciting time at the IPL 2024 auction. Before Kolkata Knight Riders created the most expensive bid record in the IPL auction history for the Aussie cricketer Mitchell Starc, SRH had set up the most expensive bid history in the same auction by winning the bid for the Australian cricketer Pat Cummins for INR 20.50 crore.

  • Pat Cummins (INR 20.50 crore)
  • Travis Head (INR 6.80 crore)
  • Jaydev Unadkat (INR 1.60 crore)
  • Wanindu Hasaranga (INR 1.50 crore)
  • Jhathavedh Subramanyan (INR 20 lakh)
  • Akash Singh (INR 20 lakh)

Top banner desktop

Chase Your Sport

Stay up-to-date on the latest sports news, stats, expert analysis and trends, including cricket, football, wrestling, tennis, basketball, Formula One and more. Find previews, schedules, results of upcoming events, and fantasy tips on Chase Your Sport.