Contact Us
Top banner desktop

Delhi Capitals (DC) WPL 2024 Squad: Complete Players List, Retained Players, Releases, and Auction Buys

Let’s take a look at the WPL 2024 Delhi Capitals squad,complete list of players, retained players, overseas players and new buys. This article talks about the DC WPL 2024 squad in detail.

Sandipan Ghosh
Last updated: 06.01.2024
wpl 2024 dc team players list

Get 100% Deposit Bonus on Bilbet

Exclusive bonuses and freebets available in IPL 2024. Turn your Cricket Knowledge into Money!

Delhi Capitals (DC) are ready for the second edition of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) or WPL 2024. In this article, we will see all the details of the DC WPL 2024 squad.

The New Delhi-based team, Delhi Capitals, is jointly owned by GMR Group and JSW Group. At the inaugural WPL edition (WPL 2023), although Delhi Capitals finished on top of the points table, they finished as the runners-up after losing the Final against Mumbai Indians.

Delhi Capitals are ready to bring out their best performance once again, as the team is desperate to become the second WPL title winner. 


Let’s take a look at the Delhi Capitals complete squad, list of players, retained players, overseas players and new buys:

WPL 2024 Delhi Capitals Squad: Complete List of Players

  • Alice Capsey

  • Arundhati Reddy

  • Jemimah Rodrigues

  • Jess Jonassen

  • Laura Harris

  • Marizanne Kapp

  • Meg Lanning

  • Minnu Mani

  • Poonam Yadav

  • Radha Yadav

  • Shafali Verma

  • Shikha Pandey

  • Sneha Deepthi

  • Taniya Bhatia

  • Titas Sadhu

  • Annabel Sutherland

  • Aparna Mondal

  • Ashwani Kumari

WPL 2024 Delhi Capitals Captain: 

Meg Lanning will be leading the delhi capitals side in WPL 2024.

WPL 2024 Delhi Capitals Retained Players:

  1. Alice Capsey (England)

  2. Arundhati Reddy

  3. Jemimah Rodrigues

  4. Jess Jonassen (Australia)

  5. Laura Harris (Australia)

  6. Marizanne Kapp (South Africa)

  7. Meg Lanning (Australia)

  8. Minnu Mani

  9. Poonam Yadav

  10. Radha Yadav

  11. Shafali Verma

  12. Shikha Pandey

  13. Sneha Deepthi

  14. Taniya Bhatia

  15. Titas Sadhu

WPL 2024 Mumbai Indians Released Players:

  1. Aparna Mondal

  2. Jasia Akhter

  3. Tara Norris

WPL 2024 Mumbai Indians Players Bought in Auction:

  1. Annabel Sutherland (Australia) - INR 2 crore

  2. Aparna Mondal - INR 10 lakh

  3. Ashwani Kumari - INR 10 lakh

WPL 2024 Mumbai Indians Overseas Players (National Team):

  • Alice Capsey (England)

  • Jess Jonassen (Australia)

  • Laura Harris (Australia)

  • Marizanne Kapp (South Africa)

  • Meg Lanning (Australia)

  • Annabel Sutherland (Australia)

With a combination of retained and new players, Delhi Capitals seem to have a strong and diverse squad for the upcoming WPL 2024. Fans will be eagerly waiting to see how the team performs in their quest for the WPL title.

Also check out

Top banner desktop

Chase Your Sport

Stay up-to-date on the latest sports news, stats, expert analysis and trends, including cricket, football, wrestling, tennis, basketball, Formula One and more. Find previews, schedules, results of upcoming events, and fantasy tips on Chase Your Sport.