Contact Us
Top banner desktop

Mumbai Indians (MI) WPL 2024 Squad: Complete Players List, Retained Players, Releases, and Auction Buys

Let’s take a look at the WPL 2024 Mumbai Indians squad,complete list of players, retained players, overseas players and new buys. This article talks about the MI WPL 2024 squad in detail.

Sandipan Ghosh
Last updated: 06.01.2024
wpl 2024 mumbai team players list

Get 100% Deposit Bonus on Bilbet

Exclusive bonuses and freebets available in IPL 2024. Turn your Cricket Knowledge into Money!

Mumbai Indians (MI) won the inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League (WPL 2023), and they will participate at the WPL 2024 as the defending champions. This article talks about the MI WPL 2024 squad in detail.

After finishing in the second position at the WPL 2023 points table, Mumbai Indians beat UP Warriors in the Eliminator and Delhi Capitals in the Final to lift the first-ever WPL trophy.

Mumbai Indians are ready to defend the WPL trophy strongly in the WPL 2024. The team has retained several key players from their successful campaign in WPL 2023 and made strategic additions through the auction to bolster their squad.


The combination of both retained and newly acquired players reflects the team's commitment to defending their WPL title in the upcoming season.

Let’s take a look at the complete squad, list of players, retained players, overseas players and new buys:

WPL 2024 Mumbai Indians Squad: Complete List of Players

  • Amanjot Kaur

  • Amelia Kerr

  • Chloe Tryon

  • Harmanpreet Kaur

  • Hayley Matthews

  • Humaira Kazi

  • Issy Wong

  • Jintimani Kalita

  • Nat Sciver-Brunt

  • Pooja Vastrakar

  • Priyanka Bala

  • Saika Ishaque

  • Yastika Bhatia

  • Shabnim Ismail

  • S Sajana

  • Amandeep Kaur

  • Fatima Jaffer

  • Keerthana Balakrishnan

WPL 2024 Mumbai Indians Captain: 

Harmanpreet Kaur will be leading the Mumbai Indians Team in WPL 2024.

WPL 2024 Mumbai Indians Retained Players:

  1. Amanjot Kaur

  2. Amelia Kerr (New Zealand)

  3. Chloe Tryon (South Africa)

  4. Harmanpreet Kaur

  5. Hayley Matthews (West Indies)

  6. Humairaa Kaazi

  7. Isabelle Wong (England)

  8. Jintimani Kalita

  9. Natalie Sciver (England)

  10. Pooja Vastrakar

  11. Priyanka Bala

  12. Saika Ishaque

  13. Yastika Bhatia

WPL 2024 Mumbai Indians Released Players:

  1. Dhara Gujjar

  2. Heather Graham

  3. Neelam Bisht

  4. Sonam Yadav

WPL 2024 Mumbai Indians Players Bought in Auction:

  1. Shabnim Ismail (South Africa) - INR 1.2 crore

  2. S Sajana - INR 15 lakh

  3. Amandeep Kaur - INR 10 lakh

  4. Fatima Jaffer - INR 10 lakh

  5. Keerthana Balakrishnan - INR 10 lakh

WPL 2024 Mumbai Indians Overseas Players (National Team):

  1. Amelia Kerr (New Zealand)

  2. Chloe Tryon (South Africa)

  3. Hayley Matthews (West Indies)

  4. Issy Wong (England)

  5. Nat Sciver-Brunt (England)

  6. Shabnim Ismail (South Africa)

With a well-balanced squad, the Mumbai Indians are geared up for another exciting season in WPL 2024 as they aim to retain their championship title.

Also check out

Top banner desktop

Chase Your Sport

Stay up-to-date on the latest sports news, stats, expert analysis and trends, including cricket, football, wrestling, tennis, basketball, Formula One and more. Find previews, schedules, results of upcoming events, and fantasy tips on Chase Your Sport.